Is the United States Constitution an Incendiary Device?

“Her actions put my police officers, my citizens and others at risk. Her program invited an incendiary reaction. She picked my community, which does not support in any shape, passion or form, her ideology.”

Statement of Garland Mayor Douglas Athas regarding Pamela Geller  (Dallas Morning News, 5 May 2015).

Mayor Athas needs to put on his big boy pants.  If police officers are divested of risk in the performance of their duties there is no need for an oath. Neither is there need for a paycheck.

Let me deconstruct the mayor’s statement. If his statement holds true it will provide an umbrella of thought for other terror events.

Case I:

“The runners at the Boston Marathon put my police officers, my citizens and others at risk. This program invited an incendiary reaction.  Citizens picked my community, which does not support in any shape, passion or form, this ideology.”

Is the United States Constitution an incendiary device or is the resurgence of Islam as practiced in the seventh century an incendiary device?

Case II:

“The actions of military personnel showing up for work put my police officers, my citizens and others at risk. Fort Hood invited an incendiary reaction. Fort Hood picked my community, the city of Killeen, which does not support in any shape, passion, or form, this ideology.

Is the United States Constitution an incendiary device or does Islam light a fire in the seat of the pants?

Case III:

“The actions of New Yorkers bent on working in two very tall Twin Towers put my police officers, my citizens and others at risk. Their right to work invited an incendiary reaction.  They picked my community, which does not support in any shape, passion or form, this ideology.”

Is the United States Constitution an incendiary device or are the slaves of Allah incensed by the very thought of freedom?

http://www.dallasnews.com/news/crime/headlines/20150505-islamic-state-claims-garland-attack-white-house-says-possible-link-being-investigated.ece

Perhaps the mayor of Garland needs to be reminded of the words of Patrick Henry:

Is life so dear, or peace so sweet, as to be purchased at the price of chains and slavery? Forbid it, Almighty God! I know not what course others may take; but as for me, give me liberty or give me death!”

Or how about this one?

“Fear is the passion of slaves.”

The slaves of Allah are passionate about instilling fear in the hearts of free men. The attack on the Curtis Culwell Center in Garland was about instilling fear.

Die a slave. I will die free.

Published by

thelastenglishprince

You may check out my primary site: tammyswofford.com Interests: *Geopolitical Islam *Healthy Governance Initiatives *Societal Homeostasis

One thought on “Is the United States Constitution an Incendiary Device?”

Comments are closed.