The Presidential Election in the Sudan

At the moment I am reading through documents submitted to the Supreme Court of the Sudan which contest the election results.

Some of the documents have been translated into English, a few others require translation from Arabic. I will tap into a friendship to accomplish the same.

Why do I care so deeply about these issues? I care because I am an American.  I care because I understand the blessings wrought from secular democracy.

In the following days I will debrief with one of the candidates.  We have already spent a bit of time together talking about

his perceptions, observations, and experiences on the ground.

An article will make its way to the page of _Economic Affairs_ (Pakistan).

My primary question is always the same when observing the dynamic of political corruption.

Who benefits?

Published by

thelastenglishprince

You may check out my primary site: tammyswofford.com Interests: *Geopolitical Islam *Healthy Governance Initiatives *Societal Homeostasis