Live Fire Training Exercise Twenty-nine Palms: Death of a Marine

I have  served as a LCDR in the USNR, and was part of the configuration of the Nurse Corps for Fleet Hospital 21 at Twenty-nine Palms.  We provided real-time medical support. My recollections remain strong regarding the heat and rigors of training. We dealt with minor injuries and heat exhaustion. But we did not deal with the death of a Marine and the injury of another.  Glad I was not there. It would be too hard a task.

Our United States Marines are highly trained. That training does involve live fire exercises.

My sincere condolences are extended to the Marine families everywhere.

Semper Fi

 

Published by

thelastenglishprince

You may check out my primary site: tammyswofford.com Interests: *Geopolitical Islam *Healthy Governance Initiatives *Societal Homeostasis